Reviews - The Willow Tree Cottages

Pleasant stop - Rating 5/5

Just one night for us but very comfortable and well-appointed. Friendly and helpful hosts. Convenient for Newark &surrounds.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Thank you for a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from hosts Sue and Howard. Comfortable, clean accommodation and an excellent breakfast. Attractive courtyard seating area.We will be back.

Reviewer:Yvonne B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

This is the 5th year I have stayed either on my own or with a friend whilst attending an annual event at Newark Showground. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need, pub next door is so handy for a nice meal, lovely breakfast and friendly owner. What more could you ask.

Reviewer:Pamela T | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice B n B - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, clean and straight forward B n B, with attention to detail. Some of the room have only a roof light.Adjacent to a good pub with good food.

Reviewer:Gilli H | Sun 4th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Passing through - Rating 5/5

Although only passing through for a single night I found the facilities clean and comfortable, great bathroom, tea and coffee provided.Lovely breakfast in the morning and all for a good price, would recommend to everyone

Reviewer:Edward F | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve W | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable Cottage - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Willow Tree Cottages for three nights in a family room with our grand daughter. We found this family run B&B to be clean, comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and served in a charming room just like a farmhouse kitchen .The furnishings in the bedroom were rustic but the bathroom was well appointed with a modern shower. We would definitely visit Willow Tree Cottages again .

Reviewer:Mr. Michael M | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fist class way above 3 * in my view. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Haven of peace for the traveller - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and warm B&B with excellent Wi-Fi.Great breakfast and close proximity to pub for evening meals.Reasonably priced but not for those wanting a loud social life.

Reviewer:Mr. ian c | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely brilliant- Rating 5/5

We stayed on Friday, nothing was too much hassle.Rooms were lovely, breakfast was amazing and the owners were even better.Unlikely we will be back in the area but if we were it would be first on my list.Thanks from Danny and Sasha.

Reviewer:Mr. Danny L | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B near Newark-on-Trent - Rating 5/5

Easy to find and very quiet.Great hosts with cooked breakfast to keep you going all day, especially when visiting the nearby Antique Fairs.Love to stay here. For evening meals there is a quaint old pub right next door.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon M | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Great!Ideal, clean, friendly, good breakfast, would use again

Reviewer:Mr. Chris H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


very good place to stay - Rating 4/5

as usual we had excellent service and a very substantial breakfast beautifully cooked

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good ! - Rating 5/5

I stay at the B&B quite often and I must say that the service, the quality of the rooms and the people give a solid reference and reason to return every time.Superbe ! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Michel O | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Great stayVery welcomingVery clean and rooms are well equipped

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah-jayne H | Tue 27th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

It was a real pleasure to stay in this wonderful location which was extremely comfortable. The hosts were marvellous and the breakfast was great. Well worth the stay and I will most certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Graham B | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


International Antiques Fair - Newark - Rating 5/5

As always, warm and friendly service. Lovely breakfast. Cosy rooms. Easy journey to the show ground for the international antiques fair.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne B | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent friendly service. Clean well presented room.

Reviewer:Mrs. CarolJ | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 4/5

Good clean accommodation, very quiet and relaxing, good pub on your doorstep serving good quality food and breakfast at Willow Trees was also very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Les A | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Willow Tree Cottages - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very good, exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, we slept very well.Heating easy to control.Bathroom also spotless and good sized shower tray.Breakfast came on hot plates.Host is very charming.Overall very good with no stupid frills or decor to try and justify the very sensible price.We would use again.Pub next door had a lovely quiet, atmosphere small menu but the home made food was very well cooked and complimented the accommodation at Willow Tree Cottages.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine G | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very good.Friendly, clean and professionnal.To be recommended without any doubt.

Reviewer:Mr. Michel O | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, quiet location, well appointed room and great breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-claire S | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


The Willow Tree Cottages - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 2 nights stay at this delightful B&B. The room we had was for 3 adults so it had 2 singles and a double bed but didn't feel cramped with everything you'd need on hand. The bathroom was excellent and the power shower was most welcome after a hard days fishing on the nearby river Trent. The plentiful towels were replenished each day and the room cleaned. Breakfast at the Willow Tree Cottages was great too, served by very friendly staff and piping hot the full english set you up for the day. The food in the pub next door was superb albeit a little more costly than expected it was well worth it and the bitter no. 107 washed it down nicely. All in all I'd highly recommend a stay at this venue it was without doubt the best place I've stayed in a long while and only cost us £30 per night per person including breakfast for the triple room.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme R | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Antique hunting - Rating 5/5

Willow Tree cottages is a great place to stay. So convenient for the antique fair at Newark show ground and a great place to meet other wonderful people who enjoy the world of antiques. A welcome is guaranteed and Howard cooks a great breakfast. Your own entrance to the Willows public house and restaurant means you can enjoy the perfect stay and a perfect meal and a local brew. We enjoy our annual stay and have met some lovely people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne B | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A sound sleep - Rating 4/5

Quiet, rural setting.The room was clean and tidy, although it lacked light as the only window was a small Velux in the roof. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was freshly prepared and there were several options available.Thehost was very courteous and welcoming.Wi-fi available - signal was variable.

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair F | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Lovely location close to a pub with gorgeous food (next door!)The proprietor was vey welcoming and accommodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.Will definitely stay here again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle S | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Willow Tree Cottages - Rating 5/5

A lovely B &B with a great family room. Very clean and a welcoming fresh clean linen smell when you waslked into the room. Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this B &B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne M | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely find- Rating 4/5

Was attending a wedding @ Stubton Hall found willow tree on the internet . The rooms were lovely very clean comfortable beds ,warm . The pub next door open for meals in the evening . Had breakfast at Willow Farm excellent quality . We all had a great time .

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally Q | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Willow Tree Cottages - Rating 5/5

Travelled with dog. Excellent, comfortable, modern accommodation. Ideal as ground floor, room door leads straight outside. Friendly owner. Good breakfasts. Would really like to keep this secret so that there will be availability for me on other occasions. A real little gem.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra H | Mon 20th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Two night stop - Rating 4/5

Located next to a Pub - excellent. Breakfast good. Quiet position - perfect. Accommodation met requirement but a bit tired.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoied our stay very much, and has no problem reccomending Willow Tree Cottage to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Bo N | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great little place! - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed here.Lovely little village close to main road so easy transport to Newark and Lincoln.Very clean, friendly helpful staff and great breakfasts.Very flexible for arrival and departure times when possible.Thank you to the nice lady who let me iron my dress for the wedding.Plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate in rooms with kettle and cups.Nice walk around the village takes about half an hour.Five minutes to main road.Hot powerful showers.Tastefully decorated rooms.See you next time!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Bernadette S | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


B&B - Rating 4/5

I stayed at Willow Tree before and I will stay again. So that tells you what I think of The whole expierence.

Reviewer:Mr. Vic P | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Newark Festival stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean rooms, towels,bedding etc. good range of shower products, hair dryer supplied. Nice breakfastand good service. A little 'out in the sticks', our taxi seemed to go the long way round into Newark!!Overall very good would stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill H | Sun 16th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Good standard of comfort and cleanliness. A few niggles:no tea bags in room, poor TV reception and room felt chilly on arrival. Otherwise a friendly welcome and good breakfast in nice surroundings make for good value stay. Adjacent pub a bonus.

Reviewer:Mrs. Penelope L | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Willow Tree Cottages - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome and very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brigitte R | Mon 18th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean and welcoming accommodation. Beautiful decor and comfortable. We will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire L | Fri 28th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice break - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts, lovely breakfasts, clean and comfortable accomodation. Would definately return

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline B | Thu 13th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Room was large, clean and comfortable with nice furniture. Breakfast was delicious and served quickly. Nice quite location. Recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Tue 13th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant place to stay. Family atmosphere, clean rooms and wonderful breakfast in the morning.Recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jana M | Tue 23rd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Willow Tree COTTAGES - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome by the owner family- Very comfortable bedroom with very large double bed. TV and extra electric heater if need be (on top of central heating).En-suite with good shower.Complimentary refreshments in room(+ complimentary shampoos etc). Friendly owner is also good chef for lovely breakfast! Guesthouse is very conveniently next door to Willow Tree pub serving delicious food;I enjoyed my evening meal there. I look forward to coming back to Willow Tree COTTAGES when next time I am in the area!Thanks for the pleasant restful stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Brigitte R | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Willow Cottages - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was good and we were well looked after by Howard. It was nice to be off the beaten track and we would have liked more time to explore the surrounding countryside. Maybe one day we will go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey G | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


EXCELLENT! - Rating 5/5

An excellent place, was perfect for us visiting family in Newark. Cosy rooms, nicely decorated and with plenty of toiletries, extra bedding and ample supplies of tea and coffee. Breakfast was beautiful. Will certainly come again!

Reviewer:Mr. Mick B | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay at the Willow tree- Rating 4/5

Nice and quiet location, wide rooms, excellent beds. Breakfast was copious and well prepared. Benefits also from nice restaurant/pub next door.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacques V | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight near golf course - Rating 3/5

One night stop. Quiet location. Good pub food next door. Pleasant people. Nice breakfast. Would be happy to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. ChristineP | Thu 12th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Americana Weekend - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay again, returning in 2013

Reviewer:Mr. Brighton B | Tue 10th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


We'll be back. - Rating 5/5

Booked for convenience of location (close to the Newark Showground where we were exhibiting) with no knowledge of what it would be like. We needn't have worried. Rooms were very comfortable and spotless, showers were superb, breakfasts generous and enjoyable and the welcome was perfect. And just to top things off it' s located next to a quiet village pub that serves excellent food and a really decent pint. Heaven!

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Willow tree Cottages - Rating 5/5

A small private B&B with a cottage type accommodation. We have stopped 3 times now and found it excellent and will stop again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry M | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Quiet Retreat - Rating 5/5

We wanted a quiet rural retreat fora much needed weekend break and The Willow Tree Cottages were that and much more. The room was very clean and bright and the breakfasts were excellent - kept us going til suppertime!Fully recommend a stay at the Willow Tree Cottages.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael C | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


willow tree - Rating 5/5

had a great stay at willow tree would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 14th May 2012 | 7 years ago